WATCH LIVE: Members of Congress hold moment of silence for COVID victims


Members of Congress lead by House Speaker Nancy Pelosi, Senate Majority Leader Chuck Schumer and Minority Leader Kevin McCarthy will hold a moment of silence on Tuesday for the 800,000 people in the U.S. who have died of Covid-19

The event is scheduled to start at 5:15 p.m. ET. Watch in the player above.

This is a developing story and will be updated.